• Русский
  • O'zbekcha
  • English

Samarkand
State Medical
Institute

Interactive services

Happy Birthday!


Габченко Александр Константинович


21 MayХоджаев Негматжон
Куйлиева Феруза Муродуллаевна
22 MayИшмуратова Азиза Сайдуллаевна
23 MayМамадалиев Абдурахмон Маматкулович
Мамурова Нигора Нормуратовна
24 MayКиямова Дилфуза Шарифовна
Ахмедов Шавкат Курбоналиевич
Майлиев Хумоюн Абдумуродович
26 MayУринбаев Пайзилла
27 MayЛапасов Саъдулло Хидирович
Саидмуродова Жамила Ботировна
29 MayИсмаилов Жамшид Абдураимович
Жуманов Зиядулла Эшмаматович
30 MayТаиров Эркин Санатович
Гозибеков Жамшед Исанбаевич
31 MayРустамова Гулноза Рустамовна

Year of active investment and social development



SAMARKAND STATE MEDICAL INSTITUTE

 

Address: 100400, Samarkand, ul. Amir Temur, 18

 

Tel. (0366) 233-07-66 (0366) 233-12-74

Samarkand Medical Institute is the oldest medical university in Central Asia, providing    high-quality training of highly qualified medical personnel. The institute is located in the most beautiful city of Samarkand - from time immemorial it has been a center of scientific thought and outstanding culture.

The history of the Samarkand Medical Institute dates back to May 1930, when the Uzbek State Medical Institute was founded by the Resolution of the Council of People's Commissars of Uzbekistan No. 80 of May 7.

Over the years of the Institute’s activities, over 40,000 graduates have been trained and graduated.

 Currently, studying at the university is carried out at 6 faculties and in 8 areas of undergraduate studies:

 · Medical Faculty (1930),

 · Pediatric Faculty (1963),

 · Faculty of Advanced Training and Retraining of Doctors (1981)

 · Faculty of Medical Pedagogy (2005),

 · Faculty of Nursing with Higher Education (2005),

 · Faculty of Advanced Training and Retraining of Teachers of Medical Colleges (2013),

 · Medical and preventive faculty (2016).

 · Direction "Pharmacy" (2018)

 · The direction of "Medical and Biological Affairs" (2018)

   The institute has 54 departments and courses that employ more than 648 highly qualified teachers: 50 doctors of science, 32 of them are professors, and 132 candidates of science, 111 of them are assistant professors.

More than 3,000 students, 238 magistracy residents in 30 specialties, and 364 clinical residents in 29 specialties receive education at the institute; more than 2,500 doctors annually improve their skills. Also currently, students from South Korea are studying at the institute.

  

During its activities at the institute, accents and priorities changed, but the main tasks remained unchanged: training of highly qualified medical personnel, scientific research, development of cooperation with other universities and leading research centers in the country, as well as in the countries of the near and far abroad. All this, of course, contributes to the development of priority areas of medical science, the development of innovative forms of medical education, the training of highly qualified specialists for practical public health.

Keeping up with the times, the staff of the institute is responsive to all the demands of reforms and transformations that are taking place in the sphere of the education and health care systems of our country.

Since 2005, a new milestone has begun in the history of the institute. It was necessary to create decent conditions for high-quality educational process and scientific activities of the teaching staff, in order to significantly increase their impact.

At the institute, in order to ensure a high-quality educational process, as well as to conduct research, lecture halls, classrooms and clinical clinical laboratories are equipped with the latest information base technologies, multimedia projectors, video and audio systems, distance learning has been introduced.

The educational process is supported by modern information and communication Internet technologies using electronic and modular training systems (moodle.sammi.uz), where electronic educational and methodological materials are placed in all disciplines that are taught at the institute, including in English for foreign students. Also, in all departments there is a student scientific society (SSS). Of course, all this allows to conduct classes at a high modern level, corresponding to the world educational systems.

Particularly noteworthy is the IRC (Information Resource Center) established at the Institute, which has more than 300,000 publications in its fund. This is educational, methodical, scientific literature, as well as teaching aids in the disciplines. The IRC has an electronic library, access to which is available to every student, master, graduate student, young teacher, and gray-haired professors, associate professors who should not, and do not want to keep up with the demands and trends of the 21st century.

One of the factors for improving the quality of the educational process was the formation of the Center for Innovative Pedagogical Technologies, equipped with modern information base systems. The created Information Technology Center provides access to the latest information. It consists of 14 computer classes and language laboratories with Internet access and is connected to the institute’s electronic library through a local server. This contributes to students obtaining professional knowledge within the framework of the International Educational Standard.

At SamMI there is a clinic number 1, designed for 375 beds and a clinic number 2, designed for 200 beds, equipped with necessary and modern medical equipment. The clinical base for students is also all medical and diagnostic institutions of the city of Samarkand, where they subsequently undergo practical training.


 Samarkand Medical Institute takes an active part in the execution of projects within the framework of grants from the Center for Science and Technology, basic research of the Academy of the Republic of Uzbekistan, and also works closely with foreign partners. Cooperation is successfully carried out with many international and educational organizations of the USA, Germany, Japan, South Korea, Holland, Spain, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. Graduates of Sammi, after graduation, work productively both in Uzbekistan and abroad - in the United States, Israel, Germany, and Russia.

The institute’s collective is distinguished by a clear vision of new horizons in the development of medical education and science. The positive changes that have occurred during the years of independence in the oldest medical university have brought him to a number of reputable educational institutions, which occupy a leading place in the educational space of the country's higher education. This gives a powerful impetus to further strengthen the prestige of the Samarkand Medical Institute in the important task of training highly qualified specialists.

• Русский
  • O'zbekcha
  • English

Самаркандский
Государственный
Медицинский Институт

Интерактивные услуги

С днем рождения!


Хайдарова Дилрабо Давроновна



Год поддержки активного предпринимательства, инновационных идей и технологий



САМАРКАНДСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ МЕДИЦИНСКИЙ ИНСТИТУТ

 

Адрес: 100400 г. Самарканд, ул. Амира Темура, 18

Тел.     (0366) 233-07-66     (0366) 233-12-74

Самаркандский медицинский институт – старейший медицинский ВУЗ Центральной Азии, осуществляющий качественную подготовку медицинских кадров высшей квалификации. Институт расположен в прекраснейшем городе Самарканде – испокон веков являющимся центром научной мысли и выдающейся культуры.

История Самаркандского медицинского института берёт своё начало в далёком мае 1930 года, когда Постановлением Совета Народных комиссаров Узбекистана №80 от 7 мая был основан Узбекский Государственный медицинский институт.

За годы деятельности института подготовлено и выпущено свыше 40000 дипломированных специалистов.

В настоящее время обучение в ВУЗе осуществляется на 6-ти факультетах и по 8-направлениям бакалавриата:

·        Лечебный факультет (1930 год),

·        Педиатрический факультет (1963 год),

·        Факультет повышения квалификации и переподготовки врачей (1981 год),

·        Факультет медицинской педагогики (2005 год),

·        Факультет медицинских сестер с высшим образованием (2005 год),

·    Факультет повышения квалификации и переподготовки преподавателей медицинских колледжей (2013 год),

·        Медико-профилактический факультет (2016 год).

·        Направление "Фармация" (2018 год)

 

·        Направление "Медико-биологическое дело" (2018 год)

 В институте функционирует 54 кафедр и курсов, на которых работают более 648 высококвалифицированных преподавателей: 50 докторов наук, из них 32 профессора, и 132 кандидатов наук, из них 111 доцентов.

 

В стенах института получают образование более 3000 студентов, 238 резидентов магистратуры по 30 специальностям, и 364 клинических ординаторов по 29 специальностям, ежегодно повышают свою квалификацию более 2500 врачей. Также в настоящее время в стенах института проходят обучение студенты из Южной Кореи.

  

За время своей деятельности в институте менялись акценты и приоритеты, но неизменными оставались и остаются основные задачи: подготовка врачебных кадров высокой квалификации, научные исследования, развитие сотрудничества с другими ВУЗами и ведущими научными центрами страны, а также стран Ближнего и Дальнего зарубежья. Все это, безусловно, способствует разработке приоритетных направлений медицинской науки, развитию новаторских форм медицинского образования, подготовке высококвалифицированных специалистов для практического здравоохранения.

Шагая в ногу со временем, коллектив института чутко отзывается на все требования реформ и преобразований, которые происходят в сфере системы образования и здравоохранения нашей страны.

С 2005 года в истории института началась новая веха. Необходимо было создать достойные условия для качественного образовательного процесса и научной деятельности профессорско-преподавательского коллектива, чтобы существенно повысить их отдачу.

В институте с целью обеспечения качественного учебного процесса, а также проведения научно – исследовательской работы лекционные залы, учебные аудитории и учебно-клинические лаборатории оснащены новейшими информационными базовыми технологиями, мультимедийными проекторами, видео- и аудиосистемами, внедрено дистанционное обучение.

Учебный процесс поддерживается современными информационно-коммуникационными интернет-технологиями с использованием электронного и модульного систем обучения (moodle.sammi.uz), где размещены электронные учебно-методические материалы по всем дисциплинам, которые преподаются в институте, в т.ч. на английском языке для иностранных студентов. Также на всех кафедрах функционирует студенческое научное общество (СНО) Безусловно, все это позволяет проводить занятия на высоком современном уровне, отвечающим мировым образовательным системам.

Особого внимания заслуживает созданный в институте ИРЦ (информационно-ресурсный центр) насчитывающий в своем фонде более 300000 изданий. Это учебная, методическая, научная литература, а также учебные пособия по дисциплинам. ИРЦ располагает электронной библиотекой, доступ к которой имеет каждый студент, магистр, аспирант, молодой преподаватель, а также убеленные сединами профессора, доценты, которые не должны, да и не хотят отставать от требований и веяний нового — XXI века.

Одним из факторов повышения качества учебного процесса явилось образование Центра инновационных педагогических технологий, оснащенный современными информационными базовыми системами. Созданный Центр информационных технологий обеспечивает доступ к новейшей информации. Он состоит из 14 компьютерных классов и лингафонных кабинетов с выходом в Интернет и через локальный сервер подключен к электронной библиотеке института. Это способствует получению студентами профессиональных знаний в рамках Международного образовательного стандарта.

При СамМИ имеются клиника № 1, рассчитанная на 375 коек и клиника №2, рассчитанная на 200 коек, оснащённые необходимым и современным медицинским оборудованием. Клинической базой для студентов являются также все лечебно-диагностические учреждения города Самарканда, где в последующим они проходят производственную практику.

 Самаркандский медицинский институт принимает активное участие в исполнении проектов в рамках грантов Центра науки и технологий, фундаментальных исследований Академии Республики Узбекистан, а также тесно сотрудничает с зарубежными партнерами. Сотрудничество успешно осуществляется со многими международными и учебными организациями США, Германии, Японии, Южной Кореи, Голландии, Испании, России, Украины, Казахстана и Кыргызстана. Выпускники СамМИ, по окончании учебного заведения, плодотворно трудятся как в Узбекистане, так и за рубежом — в США, Израиле, Германии, России.

Коллектив института отличается четким видением новых горизонтов в развитии медицинского образования и науки. Позитивные изменения, произошедшие за годы независимости в старейшем медицинском ВУЗе, вывели его в ряд авторитетных учебных заведений, занимающих ведущее место в образовательном пространстве высшей школы страны. Это придает мощный импульс для дальнейшего укрепления престижа Самаркандского медицинского института в важном деле подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов.